Skip to content

PHARMACIE – the sock subscription service

March 10, 2015

Trust me when I say you need this sock subscription service in your life. I first heard about PHARMACIE after a chat with Paul at S.E.H Kelly, who mentioned that they might be relevant to my interests… I went home, signed up imediately and I’ve now had about seven pairs off the guys. I’ve not worn them all yet and have been craftily deadstocking them for later use (deadstocking socks? Fuck yeah) but the ones that have made it onto my feet have been perfect.

Socks_05_Still_Life_956

Socks_05_Still_Life_009

Socks_05_Still_Life_053

Socks_06_Still_Life_1040

Socks_06_Still_Life_789

Socks_06_Still_Life_778

Month_01_Product_Shot

Month_01_Detail_01

Month_01_Detail_04

The way it works is simple. There are three types of subscription – three, six or 12 months, and on the first day of every month the guys release a new sock style and deliver it to their subscribers. The socks themselves are constructed in a Northern Italy, by a family run business consisting of father, son and grandson. The factory remains proudly traditional in terms of using techniques like hand-linking toes and utilises nothing but the finest yarns, all of which makes the comfort of the socks paramount. A total of 12 quality checks are carried out on every pair and each one I’ve had delivered has been perfect in terms of construction and fit. If you’ve more than a little fond of socks, then this is for you.

For more information on the brand and to get yourself subscribed to the service, go to the website here: PHARMACIE.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rob permalink
    March 11, 2015 10:08 am

    I have a drawer purely for hoarding new socks. A fresh on pair of new socks is one of life’s simple pleasures. If I ever become so wealthy that I become mildly insane, I’ll only wear a pair of socks once, wash them, then bag them up for charity.

Leave a Reply

