Skip to content

Nigel Cabourn – Scott’s last expedition book

July 9, 2012

When I first featured images from this collection and said that each piece of Autumn/Winter 2012’s limited edition range will be accompanied by a book there was a lot of interest in it. Well, thanks to the lovely folk at Nigel Cabourn, I can now share the pages from the book itself with everyone. Enjoy.

The images are all a decent size, so click on them to see bigger versions that you can read. For more information on the brand, or to find your nearest stockist, go to the website here: Nigel Cabourn.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2012 9:59 am

    Cheers Rob, this is all completely hypothetical as hell would freeze over before I could afford any of the above I would imagine. However, the Debenham Seaman Coat and the Bowers Deck Jacket are the highlights for me.

  2. Michael permalink
    July 9, 2012 10:42 am

    Absolutely love this collection, although unfortunately I doubt I’m going to be able to afford any of it either.

  3. Smartypants123 permalink
    July 9, 2012 12:31 pm

    Excellent work. I want that Ponting jacket good and proper, it’s a beaut. Mind you, I bet I can’t afford it so I’d settle for the actual book. Can you get the book on its tod?

  4. July 9, 2012 12:38 pm

    I love the fact that Nigel has been doing this type of stuff quietly for years and the wheel has finally turned in his favour. One of a few designers whose collection I check every season without fail…inspirational…I met the man himself last year in L´Claireur in Paris…a very nice unasuming dapper old gent.

  5. Andy Weston permalink
    July 9, 2012 1:10 pm

    It’s a great collection & these images are only help fuel my desire for one of the jackets. I only hope that the prices aren’t as astronomical as everyone thinks they will be.

    If it’s 100 pieces of each are the usual stockists getting this or is it going to be really difficult to get hold of?

  6. July 9, 2012 4:35 pm

    I feel the retail may be high as some pieces will maybe have to supplement the production of others? What price a balaclava no matter what its provenance, and the blazer may appeal more to collectors and Captain Birds Eye enthusiasts along with the overpants they are aimed at a narrower market. I fully appreciate this a collection fully in tune with the anniversary it’s celebrating and should be viewed differently to the seasonal collections but I can’t help feeling the prices may also reflect it is a special one off event. Or I could be massively wide of the mark?

  7. July 9, 2012 8:20 pm

    Clothes that no one can afford. Great.

  8. July 9, 2012 9:03 pm

    i’d love to see this is read print form

  9. Chi permalink
    July 9, 2012 9:12 pm

    Lusting after the surgeon’s jacket but I probably can’t afford it. Even if I sell a kidney, I have a feeling it will be all sold in a matter of minutes.

  10. Maggsinho permalink
    July 12, 2012 12:11 pm

    I love the clothes especially the Atkinson and Debenham but disappointed to see that they have got the basics of their research wrong – Scott was in the Royal Navy, not the Merchant Navy.

    *Takes geek hat off.

Leave a Reply

