Skip to content

Aiden Shaw for El Pais Magazine

April 27, 2012

Here’s a shoot I happened across and instantly liked. It’s of a bloke by the name of Aiden Shaw and was shot by photographer, Sergi Pons for Spanish magazine El Pais. The thing that attracted me was the smart attire, which is something I’m becoming more interested in as I get older (not the idea of formality as much as a more tailored approach to my wardrobe).

I think what’s on show here is a great way of looking smart without doing the default two-piece suit. It shows more thought (yes I know this is all styled) but still has a casual feel about it, thanks to the blazer and trouser combination’s, rather than being all matching (which in my opinion is something that isn’t as easy as it sounds).

The light suit­ing sep­a­rates above are from a variety of labels, including the likes of Valentino, Tommy Hil­figer, Gior­gio Armani and Tom Ford (which I’ll admit aren’t exactly my first choice fashion labels) and there’s some lovely pieces on display. It shows that a bit of thought about colour, pattern and print goes a very long way.

The majority of jackets displayed here are double breasted and as I’ve recently invested in one myself
(a light blue version from Beams +, the first double breasted jacket I’ve ever owned), these images are giving me a few pointers on how I could get the best out of it. I’ll probably leave the fixie out of the equation though…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Chris permalink
    April 27, 2012 3:25 pm

    Reblogged this on London Nights + Limassol Mornings.

  2. April 30, 2012 3:23 pm

    They are good pics. Very much like those on The Sartorilist site showing how people can pull of a look seemingly easily from what on paper would look strange. I remember buying a heavy wool, navy, double breasted, sharp lapel, three buttons with a high break blazer by Williwear from Autograph in Birmingham when it first opened (Willi Smith the designer passed away not long after.) it may have even been bought posthoumously) but I wish I still had it now.

  3. James permalink
    May 1, 2012 4:24 pm

    I want to look that cool when I’m his age! Great shoot!

  4. Andy Weston permalink
    May 2, 2012 11:00 am

    Fantastic range of images, all beautifully styled. I’ve never been a fan of a double breasted blazer/suit but have to admit that this is making me change my mind.

  5. May 5, 2012 5:59 pm

    Reblogged this on MAD seuwichi.

Trackbacks

  1. 世界で最も「セクシーな髭を持つモデル」アイデン・ショー【画像】 – AutoPosttest

Leave a Reply

