Skip to content

They’re here…

August 4, 2011

So after all of the praise this collection got when it was first shown, the latest Junya Watanabe range is now making an appearance on shop shelves. It’s a range that I love and it’s one that I’d like to try and get a piece from, if I’ve got money to burn.

These shots from an editorial in SENSE Magazine have been around for a while but I’ve been looking them over again recently so thought I’d stick them up here.

I’ve already featured this collection on the blog twice (here and here), primarily because I think it’s ace and these images, predominately focusing on the bigger outerwear pieces of the range have only reinforced my lust for this collection, and the jackets in it especially.

From Tweeds to Herringbones all the way through to intricate and colourful Fairisle jacquards this collection has loads to get your teeth into with its breadth of fabrics and finishes. Much of the outerwear is further accentuated with Leather, Suede and Corduroy, all of it brilliantly executed and never over the top. For me it’s still the blue/orange/white Fairisle Duffel coat and the red/white Fairisle blazer that are the best bits and I’ll be trying to get one of these (not sure which one though as each will no doubt be well over a grand).

The range has already started to drop so if you fancy buying some of it, there’s a small selection available from End Clothing in Newcastle here: Junya Watanabe Autumn/Winter 2011.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 6:32 pm

    Watching that show on video, It almost represents an alternate universe where clothing is more interesting.
    I would happily live in this collection’s universe, and never leave.

  2. August 4, 2011 8:43 pm

    nice to imagine what i would be like to own this collection

  3. Smartypants123 permalink
    August 5, 2011 10:54 am

    This stuff is proper but fucking hell it’s steep! Mind you, I don’t think I’d see anyone else in Manchester wearing it.

Leave a Reply

