Skip to content

Woolrich Woolen Mills Trail Parka

June 30, 2011

You may have noticed that I’ve recently been thinking of getting a lightweight jacket (what with it getting hot but still wanting to chuck it down at every opportunity), and I’ve been doing posts on a few that I’ve seen and liked. One particular jacket that I’ve been thinking about since I saw it and posted on it back in September is Woolrich Woolen Mills’ excellent Trail Parka (find that post here).

Initially it was the green that caught my eye, but after seeing more images of the yellow version it was this that became the focus. Well now the sales are on I happened upon one at a good price in Diverse on Upper Street and promptly snapped it up.

It’s a cracker of a jacket, really lightweight with some great detailing and the colour works really well. If I have one gripe it’s that I had to re-sew three of the buttons back onto the jacket. It didn’t take long but in my opinion it’s not something I should have to do on a garment of this type.

As it’s from the last Daiki Suzuki WWM collection and as it’s probably the best piece of the whole thing, I wasn’t going to let that put me off though (and the saving certainly took the sting out of it). The jacket features a peaked funnel hood with a cinch back tab and drawstring, both in herringbone taping.

It’s a high necked jacket with the mainly hidden button placket coming up and covering the throat. There’s four good sized pockets on the front, a pair of internal hip pockets and a poachers pocket that runs along the lower section of the jacket’s back, which considering the amount of stuff I cart around with me will certainly all get used.

So my hunt for a decent light jacket is over and I think I’ve got myself a good one. For more information on the brand or to find a stockist near you, go to the website here: Woolrich Woolen Mills.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2011 10:08 am

    it’s a cracker. on the same hunt, in a slightly lower price bracket. kinda stuck between the Norse Project’s Alvar & the Heritage Research Explorer. colour options for the Alvar may just win it.

  2. Smartypants123 permalink
    June 30, 2011 3:28 pm

    Properly excellent jacket. Good choice.

  3. carl Handley permalink
    July 10, 2012 12:02 am

    i want to buy this, but can not find it anywhere in large, any help?

Leave a Reply

