Skip to content

What I want – Quoddy Road Chukka

April 29, 2011

I don’t know much about these but I know they’re ace. From Quoddy comes the Road Chukka. I really like Quoddy’s deck chukka – they’ve got a great shape, and the unfussy upper and simple sole has always been much more appealing to me than any pair of deck shoes. These certainly make me feel the same way – excellent colour and nice shape.

Coming in this cracking grey calico suede, which is then perfectly contrasted with the red brick rawhide laces and Vibram soles, which were custom made for Quoddy and are as stable and grippy as you’d ever want (they’re on the Heritage Research Grizzly boots I have and no amount of punishment seems to bother them).

And that’s all I know about them really, I saw them on Leffot’s blog the other day and if you fancy a pair yourself, they’ve available here: Leffot.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 29, 2011 4:24 pm

    ohh nice nice. yeah ive totally gone off regular deck shoes over the past months but the quoddy ones do look a nice shape and the lack of laces of the side is appealing

Leave a Reply

