Skip to content

Back to the old school

February 4, 2011

Now you might have noticed that I like a bit of skateboarding, I might not do it anymore due to a mix of bad knees and fecklessness but that doesn’t stop me watching video’s and reminiscing about the time when I did. Most of what I feature on here is from about 1998 – 2005 though, so I thought I’d stick something a bit older up for a change.

So let’s go back to 1989, a time of single kick boards, rails (as in the plastic ones on the bottom of your deck), Vision Streetwear and a young man by the name of Sal Barbier. Here’s his section from Hokus Pokus by H-Street (remember them?) in all its glory. Excellent stuff.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. franktboris permalink
    February 4, 2011 4:01 pm

    Favourite section from my favourite video of all time, I even went as far as finding the soundtrack recently.

  2. Dan Edwards permalink
    February 4, 2011 7:08 pm

    ah when skateboarding was proper. none of this cheating with two kick tails business.

  3. Intifada permalink
    February 7, 2011 4:26 pm

    Love it! Long time since I’ve seen that footage. I also had a pair of those vision trainers Sal wears in the video. Really comfy too.

Leave a Reply

