Skip to content

A quick look – Jil Sander Autumn/Winter 2011

January 17, 2011

Jil Sander’s Spring/Summer 2011 collection should be in stores very soon and it’s a riot of fantastic colour and one that I thought was great, being the colour magpie that I am (find that post here). Well over the weekend at Milan fashion week, the Autumn/Winter range was previewed for the first time and it’s nice to see that Raf has continued this theme with loads of lovely, bright colour on show.

The shades are once again exceedingly vibrant, but have been toned down by being paired up with charcoals, blacks and navy blues to feel more autumnal. It works brilliantly and from an everyday point of view it’s much easier to just wear a single piece of something bright, rather than being head to toe in it (well it is for me anyway).

I’ve only stuck a few images up but there are loads out there and the whole collection is worth a bit of time looking over – even if you’re never going to buy any of this I think it’s interesting to see how things have been put together and figure out a way you might be able to make this work with your own clothes.

I really like the idea of layering up fine knitwear in different shades – I’m not sure about matching it though, it looks a bit like you’re wearing a twin set, which I’m not sure is the best thing. My favorite piece is the jacket in the last image, I think it looks f*cking awesome, granted it’s very bright but the texturing and detail looks ace.

Another cracking Raf collection.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

