Skip to content

Dickies for The Hideout sweatshirt

December 7, 2010

Now that it’s getting properly cold I’ve been getting the knits out to keep me warm. The thing is, even though I’m a massive knitwear slag, sometimes I fancy a change and want to wear something really simple and casual. When that’s the case you can’t beat a sweatshirt. Getting a good one can prove tricky though, what with so many different fits out there, not to mention the vast gulf in material quality from brand to brand.

Well if you fancy something that’s well made at a reasonable price then have a look at the Dickies for The Hideout version. I picked up this grey marl sweatshirt a couple of weeks ago and it’s cracking. It was a tiny bit too baggy at first but a warm wash has sorted that out and now it’s perfect, plus the quality is good, being nice and soft but not at all delicate.

The only bit of branding is a tiny logo screen printed in black on its right hand side near the hem. It’s so out of the way when being worn that you don’t notice it, which if you don’t like logo’s on your clothes (which in general I don’t) is a good thing. I also like the fact it doesn’t have the triangular seam by the neck as I’ve never been a fan of that, I prefer them plain and simple.

I’ve got so used to just wearing knitwear over the past few years I’ve forgotten how nice a sweatshirt can be. Getting this has changed that though and I’ve been wearing it loads recently. In terms of weight it’s fairy light but still plenty warm enough to be worn with just a T-shirt underneath. The other thing I really like about it is the fact it’s £50, which I think is a bit of a bargain.

If you fancy one yourself they’re available from the Hideout in London, or you can buy this and the rest of the collection online here: Dickies for The Hideout.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. James permalink
    December 7, 2010 12:00 pm

    it is a nice piece – very simple – the XL just wasnt big enough for me so i sadly had to pass

    still for a fifth of the price you can get a dickies sweatshirt which fits me a treat – so all in all – we are both happy 🙂

  2. December 7, 2010 4:16 pm

    Great slagwear !!!!!

  3. December 9, 2010 11:36 pm

    sweet for the price

  4. Albert permalink
    January 5, 2011 3:11 am

    Hi, I have a sweatshirt a size too big and was wondering how did you shrink it? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

