Skip to content

Woolrich Woolen Mills Spring/Summer 2011

November 19, 2010

Back in September I featured some shots from Trés Bien’s Flikr page of Woolrich Woolen Mills’ upcoming Spring/Summer 2011 collection (which you can find here).

Now their lookbook images are available and I thought it’d make sense to stick them on the blog so you get an idea of what the outerwear looks like when it’s worn. This collection will be Daiki Suzuki’s last for the company and it’s good to see that he’ll be leaving on a high note with this set of clothes.

As I said last time, I was really impressed with what I saw – I think all of the outerwear is great and these images only serve to reinforce that. Again, it’s the more colourful pieces which I find myself most drawn to – the green jacket was initially my favorite but now I think I prefer the yellow version instead. I might even try and buy it when it comes out (if I can get it past the other half that is).

Everything else is equally as strong, especially the double breasted jacket in the last image – it’s the perfect balance of formality whist still being casual enough to wear with old jeans and a pair of boots. All-in-all, great images of what I think will prove to be an equally great collection.

For more information on the brand or to find a stockist go here: Woolrich Woolen Mills.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 11:51 pm

    it all does work really well for me too, the green is different

Leave a Reply

