Skip to content

What I want – R6 Gyro bag

November 8, 2010
tags: , ,

I haven’t been paying that much attention to bags recently (apart from Albam’s cotton totes), but that was before I saw this beauty from 6876 and Regent’s R6 collection.

I featured their Spring/Summer 2011 collection a while back (find it here) and think it would be fair to say that this collaboration is going from strength to strength and without doubt getting better season after season. Their ‘Gyro’ bag, shown here, is certainly further evidence of this.

The Gyro bag is a half sized version of their already available Capandula bag which I loved the look of  when I saw next seasons collection. It’s certainly striking in appearance with the grey sailcloth and distinctive curved exterior pockets being contrasted brilliantly with the aged, natural leather that’s used for the straps and other detailing.

This is then further contrasted with the polished metal zips and buckles and it all works to produced a subtle but rather classy bag. If they’re going to release this in the royal blue that they use I think I’ll have to take the plunge and get myself one.

For more info on the brand or to buy this collection online, visit their website here: 6876

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 9:14 pm

    Stunning bag! Thanks for the tip!

  2. December 23, 2010 6:22 pm

    I like them so much, where can i find it???
    R6

Leave a Reply

