Skip to content

The Windmill Club

October 27, 2010

My good friend Paul loves ties, if you’re ever stuck for a present for him then a decent tie will always make him happy (and that’s what he gets off me when it’s his birthday). So when I saw these images from The Windmill Club I immediately thought of him, especially as he’s thinking about starting to wear a bow tie and I think he’s the only person I know who could even remotely look good wearing one.

Anyway I digress. Launched last year by Harvard graduate Kevin Burrows, The Windmill Club is a tie brand with a small but perfectly formed collection, in the form of six ties and two bow ties, all of which are produced from 100% deadstock silk.

There are some lovely simple ties here in classic stripes and checks that are sure to go with most things and will certainly add a lift to an otherwise dull outfit. I must admit that I’m starting to pay more attention to ties now as I’m having to be more formal in my work life (even creatives have to wear suits sometimes) and these guys seem to fit the bill nicely.

For more information on the brand, or to view the full collection and buy on line go here: The Windmill Club.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 10:51 pm

    i have loads of ties and a few bows but i just don’t think i look that good in them. i never know what to wear on my feet without looking to done up

Leave a Reply

