Skip to content

my-wardrobe denim bar

May 25, 2010

On Wednesday 26th May (tomorrow then), my-wardrobe are opening a pop-up denim bar on Carnaby Street. The space has been designed by Mark Lawson-Bell, who’s the creative mind behind Sketch’s interior and is said to have been made entirely from Denim…

It’ll be open to the public on Thursday 27th and Friday 28th of this week but Wednesday night is the opening party/press night, I’ve got my invite and shall be seeing what Denim the online floggers of fashion have got in store for us blokes in their Autumn/Winter stock. It’s a nifty little invite too – a simple card held neatly in the pocket of a pair of Nudie jeans and a gold bubble envelope that looks like the ones astronauts take their food to outer space in.

They’re showcasing the collections from brands such as PRPS, Nudie (obviously considering the invite), Stone Island Denim, Levis, APC, King Krash, Levi’s Vintage and Edwin. The Denim Bar is said to be a live shopping experience with a difference, where shoppers will be assisted by my-wardrobe’s own buying and styling team to make sure you get a pair of jeans that actually fits you properly.

So I shall see what’s available. Plus I’ll be taking full advantage of the the pop-up bar and the Tanqueray No.10 my-martini’s…

No comments yet

Leave a comment