Skip to content

What I want – Maison Martin Margiela duffle bag

September 21, 2011

Now this is a seriously nice piece of kit isn’t it? I found this on Hypebeast the other day whilst I was trawling the internet for nice bags and immediately wanted it, it’s just such a cracking looking piece of luggage. Me getting my grubby little hands on it probably won’t happen though, so I’ll just feature it on here and covet it from afar instead.

I love a bit of Margiela (to be honest I’ve got a bit of an addiction to it) and this bag is yet another item they’ve taken and made brilliant. Crafted from a beautifully soft olive green suede it’s an elegant looking bag and one that’s further complimented with the vegetable tanned leather base, handles (which are stitched down into the base of the bag), address window and shoulder strap.

All of the metal fittings are highly polished and further add to the overall luxurious feel of the bag. You can guarantee that it’ll be perfectly made and will no doubt get better with age as the leather gets scuffed and darkens down taking on its own patina. The main thing though is it looks ace and I want it.

For more information on the brand, or to find your nearest stockist, have a look at the brands website here: Maison Martin Margiela.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Vern permalink
    September 22, 2011 10:37 am

    Lovely. Very masculine looking bag too. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Would love to know what the pricetag on that baby is.

    • September 23, 2011 3:39 pm

      I don’t know for sure but I bet it’s close to, if not over a grand. Damn me and my expensive taste!

  2. September 22, 2011 3:35 pm

    I think you can do much better, if you are paying as much as this bag costs… But it looks quite good.

    • September 23, 2011 3:37 pm

      I really like it but I’d agree that the price would be putting you into very good luggage territory. Look at that suede though, lush!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,844 other followers

